Main menu

Think Tank at DRC

Think Tank logo

In collaboration with Think Tank, DRC offers weekly academic skills tutoring and drop-in opportunities with a certified tutor.  The academic skills tutor can help students develop more effective study skills, better manage time and stress, or prepare for exams and presentations.  

  • Workshops: Wednesdays, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Drop-in academic skills tutoring: Wednesdays, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
    All sessions are in DRC’s second floor student lounge, room D217
Day Date Workshop Location
Wednesday Sep. 6 College Success Strategies DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Sep. 13 College Success Strategies DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Sep. 20
 
Note-Taking & Strategies for Reading DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Sep. 27 Time Management DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Oct. 4 Test Prep and Test-Taking Strategies DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Oct. 11 Learning How You Learn DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Oct. 18 Goal Setting DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Oct. 25 Overcoming Stage Fright DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Nov. 1 Note-Taking & Strategies for Reading DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Nov. 8 Test Prep and Test-Taking Strategies DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Nov. 15 Time Management DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Nov. 29 Preparing for Final Exams DRC Second Floor Student Lounge
Wednesday Dec. 6 Test Anxiety & Managing Stress DRC Second Floor Student Lounge

Please visit Think Tank for more information academic resources.